Bivouac Boulevard Scion

Bivouac Boulevard Scion

The biggest digital creation camp in the world! From to , on the quay of Espace 400e in Quebec City and live on the web!

The Bivouac is: 48 hours to create a video game, a 2D/3D short film or a digital painting! Participants compete to win over $10,000 in prizes. On Sunday, June 17th, the whole city of Quebec is invited to come and try out the creations, and watch as they are presented onstage!

Broadcast live by

One hour hosted show - Thursday & Friday at 10pm & Saturday at 8:00pm. Games showcase starts Sunday at 9am. Live broadcast from Thursday noon to Sunday night. All times Eastern. Livestream page with chat!

Registration

  1. Video game creation In teams (1 to 5)

    presented by Collège Bart
  2. Short film creation In teams (1 to 5)

    presented by Desjardins Caisse du Centre-Ville de Québec
  3. Digital painting creation Solo

    presented by Boulevard Scion
Sign up now! 99$/person Registration includes 8 meals, 2 snacks, Red Bull, coffee, unlimited juice, a resting area (bring a sleeping bag), one t-shirt, massages, and lots more surprises! See the rules
Bivouac de jour
Day...
Bivouac de nuit
...and night...
La zone de repos 2011
...we take care of you!

Testimonials

For Berzerk Studios, the Bivouac is not only a great occasion to meet talented developers, but also a great way to improve our own working methods. We will definitely not miss the event this year.
Berzerk Studio

Simon Lachance co-founder of Berzerk Studio

The Bivouac is the perfect event to experiment with new gaming concepts, without worrying about the usual corporate constraints. Every year we look forward to the Bivouac, where we can take it easy and meet other developers!
Juicy Beast Studio

Yowan Langlais co-founder of Juicy Beast Studio

Jury

Paolo Pedercini

Paolo Pedercini

Paolo Pedercini is an Italian game developer, artist and educator. He teaches digital media production and experimental game design at the School of Art at Carnegie Mellon University. Since 2003 he works under the project name “Molleindustria” producing provocative games addressing various social issues such as environmentalism, food politics, religion, labor and gender.

@molleindustria
Ramiro Corbetta

Ramiro Corbetta

Ramiro Corbetta is a New York-based independent game developer. He is the creator of the minimalist digital sports game Hokra, which has been displayed at over a dozen festivals and art spaces in North America and Europe. He also designed Glow Artisan, winner of the 2010 Independent Games Festival award for best mobile game design.

@ramirocorbetta
Zach Gage

Zach Gage

Zach Gage is a designer, programmer, educator and conceptual artist from New York City. His work explores the increasingly blurring line between the physical and the digital. He has exhibited internationally and his work has been featured in several online and printed publications, including The New York Times Magazine, EDGE Magazine and Das Spiel und seine Grenzen.

@helvetica

Thanks to our valued partners!

Heliom Website made by Heliom

Bivouac Boulevard Scion

Bivouac Boulevard Scion

Le plus gros campement de création numérique au monde! Du au sur le quai de l’Espace 400e à Québec et en direct sur le web!

Le Bivouac c’est 48 heures pour créer un jeu vidéo, un court-métrage 2D/3D ou une peinture numérique! Les participants courent la chance de gagner plus de 10 000$ en prix. Le dimanche 17 juin toute la ville de Québec est invitée à venir essayer les créations et assister à leur présentation sur scène!

Diffusion en direct animée par

Trois émissions d'une heure animées - jeudi et vendredi 22h00 & samedi 20h00. Dévoilement des jeux devant jury, dimanche à partir de 9h00. Diffusion live 24/24 du jeudi midi au dimanche soir. Page Livestream avec clavardage!

Inscription

  1. Création de jeu vidéo Équipe (1 à 5)

    présenté par Collège Bart
  2. Création de court métrage 2D/3D Équipe (1 à 5)

    présenté par Desjardins Caisse du Centre-Ville de Québec
  3. Création de peinture numérique Solo

    présenté par Boulevard Scion
Inscrivez-vous! 99$/personne L’inscription comprend 8 repas, des collations, du Red Bull, du café, du jus à volonté, un dortoir (apportez votre sac de couchage), un t-shirt, des massages et un tas d’autres surprises! Voir les règlements
Bivouac de jour
De jour...
Bivouac de nuit
...comme de nuit...
La zone de repos 2011
...on prend soin de vous!

Témoignages

Pour Berzerk Studio, le Bivouac est non seulement une excellente occasion de rencontrer des développeurs talentueux, mais également d’améliorer nos techniques de travail. Cette expérience nous a énormément instruit et nous ne raterons certainement pas l’événement cette année.
Berzerk Studio

Simon Lachance co-fondateur de Berzerk Studio

Le Bivouac c’est l’événement parfait pour expérimenter avec de nouveaux concepts de jeux, sans se soucier des aspects corporatifs habituels. À chaque année, on anticipe grandement le Bivouac, question de se laisser aller un peu et de rencontrer d’autres développeurs!
Juicy Beast Studio

Yowan Langlais co-fondateur de Juicy Beast Studio

Jury

Paolo Pedercini

Paolo Pedercini

Paolo Pederini est développeur de jeu, artiste et éducateur. Il enseigne la production numérique de média et le design expérimental de jeu à l'école des arts de l’Université Carnegie Mellon. Depuis 2003, il travaille sous le nom de projet « Molleindustria », produisant des jeux provocateurs qui abordent des problématiques sociales diverses telles l'environnement, la politique alimentaire, la religion, le travail et les questions d'identité sexuelle.

@molleindustria
Ramiro Corbetta

Ramiro Corbetta

Ramiro Corbetta est un développeur de jeu indépendant basé à New York. Après sa graduation de l'Université Columbia, il est devenu concepteur de jeu chez Powerhead Games, où il a travaillé sur Glow Artisan, jeu qui a remporté le prix IGF 2010 pour le meilleur design de jeu pour téléphones cellulaires. Corbetta travaille présentement sur des jeux pour les espaces publics, pour Babycastles et NYU Game Center.

@ramirocorbetta
Zach Gage

Zach Gage

Zach Gage est concepteur, programmeur, éducateur et artiste conceptuel de New York. Son œuvre explore la ligne de plus en plus floue entre le physique et le numérique. Il a exposé dans le monde entier et ses créations sont parues dans de nombreuses publications telles que The New York Times Magazine, EDGE Magazine et Das Spiel und seine Grenzen.

@helvetica

Merci à nos précieux partenaires!

Heliom Site web réalisé par Heliom